35-Count Bush Impeachment Resolution

**UPDATE: If you are interested, you can find all 35 articles here.

I’ve made a special point to write a letter of support to Dennis Kucinich, as well as the Congresspersons and Senators of my state urging them to support this effort.

You can do that here – but you’ll have to lie a little about your zipcode in order to email Dennis Kucinich directly.**

Dennis Kucinich read a 35-count indictment to impeach Bush this evening. He’s apparently done the same for Cheney last year, but the mildly retarded Democratic party has done nothing to aide in this process.

They promised. They promised to end the war, and they promised to impeach Bush.

It’s been a long time coming. And it’s almost a little too late.

But – it’s happening. I’m watching it right now, as Kucinich breaks it down – 35 instances in which George Bush has violated the constitution. That’s about 35 more times than I have. 🙂

So far it’s been about illegal wire-tapping, illegal firing of District Attorneys, and illegal dis-enfranchisement of African-American voters.

Are any of the large media outlets reporting on it? Not so far…

So far, I’ve only been able to find two articles – here and here. Oh, and one here.

This will probably be lost in the deluge of articles about Obama and McCain. Which is too bad – because this shit, if Bush did HALF of what he is reading here – that man and his administration should be put in prison for the rest of their lives.

I love you Dennis Kucinich. Just cause none of the other Democrats want to play – doesn’t mean what you’re doing right now isn’t FUCKING AWESOME.

Much Love, Mindy C

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About tinyheroes

Mindy Crouchley is a 33 year old woman with a degree in English and Technical Writing from Portland State University. She has accumulated three+ years experience in the Marketing and Communications field - with an emphasis on creating digital media content. She has been reading comic books since she was 10 years old. She currently lives in outer southeast Portland with her spouse Dan Robertson, her baby girl, and their dog - Jabba the pug. She spends her free time devouring books, crafting cosplay, video gaming, attending comic cons, writing stories/screenplays, attending book to film adaptation club meetings, volunteering, and watching copious amounts of TV and movies.

10 responses to “35-Count Bush Impeachment Resolution”

  1. Michael says :

    Hahaha! I can’t believe you’re writing about this! I watched this live on C-SPAN today and literally thought to myself, “There is no one else in the world who cares about this…” It was a sad thought and you have totally just renewed my faith in mankind. 🙂 Thanks!

  2. tinyheroes says :

    Thank you for caring as well. As soon as I realized what was happening -I wondered how it would be handled by the news media. It’s apparently being met with stone-cold silence, buried under other “headline news.”

    I’m incredibly disappointed in the Democrats who have not been supportive of the will of the people when it comes to impeachment. Nixon only had THREE articles against him when he was impeached.

    Democrats are proving to be nothing but ass hats lately.

    I’m hoping Obama doesn’t prove to be the biggest ass-hat of them all.

    Makes me wish Dennis Kucinich would have had a better run for president…I would have probably voted for his ass. 🙂

    Much Love, Mindy C

  3. Signum says :

    On the contrary to the first comment, there are a TON of people who were watching that. In my instance, my entire household (four people) PLUS three guests stood around the kitchen eating dinner together in silence rapt in awe at the fact that this has FINALLY come to substance.
    The comment I asked immediately was, “What… NOW?? Why not a year ago?? Why not six months ago??
    To which one of my roommates replied, “I’m sure the fact that the Democratic party can now say they have an official candidate for the nomination has something to do with that.”
    And someone else piped in, “Yeah, I bet they had to BEG Kucinich not to do the speech until the nominee was selected.”

    Whether or not that’s true… who cares. It’s fantastic that the counts were read aloud, live, on national television. They NEEDED to be. And though I fear “they” may yet find a way to sweep all 35 counts under the rug…. at least W. didn’t fade away quietly into the night at the end of his EIGHTH bloody year as leader of free people. I hope his cholesterol goes up a bit because of this.

  4. Michael says :

    post-script: I don’t know if you read Daily Kos (if you don’t, you should…it’s interesting… we can talk more about the site and the people who frequent it later, if you’d like) but this was on their front page today:

    http://dailykos.com/storyonly/2008/6/10/8428/58033/718/533225

    Keep in mind that a lot of the people on that site vehemently dislike Kucinich for one reason or another. But it’s still interesting to see it get at least a little bit of play. (Also, I’m pretty sure that you read BoingBoing, they had a mention, too, but I didn’t feel the need to link to it, cuz I’m pretty sure you’ve already seen it.)

  5. gwbimpeached says :

    I missed Rep. Dennis Kucinich last night, but listened tonight as the clerk read the 35 count resolution to impeach George Bush. I’ve been searching the internet for hours to see who was actually talking about this. I first heard about this recent impeachment resolution on Nova M Radio listening to Randi Rhodes and Mike Malloy. On MSNBC’s Countdown with Keith Olbermann this was the first story of the countdown, #5. MichaelMoore.com and HuffPost have articles about it, too. I’m disappointed that the MSM hasn’t covered it. I wrote to my congressman and both senators to ask for their support to please vote for impeachment. I hope the rest of you do the same. They need to hear our outcry. In these next seven months we can’t risk a new war in Iran. I can’t wait until 20 Jan 2009 when President Barack Obama will be inaugurated!

  6. Michael says :

    Well, it’s been reported on now that it’s been, essentially, neutered:

    http://www.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/06/11/kucinich.impeach.vote/index.html

  7. tinyheroes says :

    Damn. That depresses the shit out of me. I can’t say that I’m proud of Democratic leadership at the moment.

    I suppose there’s nothing left to do now but wait for January 2009 to roll around and for an end to this madness.

    I just hope Pelosi has some plan up her sleeve when/if Bush decides to pursue Iran.

    Much Love, Mindy C

  8. Michael says :

    The most remarkable thing was that he voted against his own measure!? WTF?? Bad signs, Dennis.

  9. tinyheroes says :

    That’s truly disheartening. I was concerned by his announcement of impeachment plans in January, and then a withdrawal of his plans to go follow through with it.

    But this seemed like a much needed first step.

    I feel like the DNC is cracking up at the moment, right when they are needed in this country most to be a sign of a strong political party when can rally around.

    They are practically poised to assume leadership of this country, and they’re painting themselves in rather poor light as of late.

    This kind of “flip-flopping” makes me worry all the more about the impending presidential election.

    Much Love, Mindy C

  10. George says :

    when Pelosi satated that the impeachment was off the table, Bush knew from that moment that he could do all the trashing of the constitution that he wanted, and look at all he’s done. He even said ” hell, it’s just a piece of paper”.! That should have told the weakkneed congress to take action, but they have no guts.!!!

Leave a Reply

